F1 alters numbering system for Red Bull Ring corners

Ever since the venue returned to the F1 calendar in 2014, it has been designated as having nine corners.This was in contrast to MotoGP, which always deemed it to have 10 because it counted the kink between Turn 1 and Turn 2 as a bend.For this year, the FIA has now confirmed that it too will count the kink as a corner, meaning the tight right hander where Lewis Hamilton and Nico ... Keep reading